On Icebergs and Birthdays

______________________________________________________________

 

 

The day I write these lines
Icebergs were seen very near
Misplaced on warm blue waters
Floating the southern hemisphere

 

A drop that’s all it takes
A step we dance in a round
Sadness mimics crystal laugh
Silence becomes cheer sound

 

Outside has been windy and grey
But this thirteenth of October
It’s also your happy birthday

 

Lost icebergs of a different kind
Drops of love, you and I are
Drops of life – drops of time.

 

A happy day, sister!

 

4 thoughts on “On Icebergs and Birthdays

  1. What a beautifull poem and flowers! I must confess I did cry while reading it. Thank you for your lovely present. I am very happy to have such a sister!… Beijinhos e obrigada.

  2. I am so glad you could read it! I was under the impression that you couldn’t access the internet… Diz-me depois se o teu dia correu bem. Um beijo grande.

  3. É verdade. há qualquer peca no meu computador que nao me dá acesso à internet. Mas como o Niki foi passar o fim-de-semana a casa da Michelle, usei o dele. O dia foi calmo e com paz, só eu e o Zoran. Fiz um bolo e abrimos uma garrafa de um bom vinho tinto alentejano “Plansel, Touriga Nacional de 2004” (premiado com ouro) para “regar” uma especialidade aqui da zona que me ofereceu uma vizinha alema, “zwiebelkuchen” caseiro. Traduzido é bolo de cebola, é uma espécie de “quiche”. Recebi alguns telefonemas de parabéns. Ou seja, todas as pessoas que me sao queridas, lembraram-se de mim! Que mais posso eu desejar?

  4. Fico feliz por saber que tudo correu bem. Na verdade, tinha ficado preocupada por saber que não tinhas acesso à internet. Agora já percebi o que se passou. Quem me dera provar um pouco desse bolo!

Comments are closed.