Dizziness

 

Since I returned from Europe I’ve been prone to dizzy spells. I had to tell about them. I had to give instructions just in case the dizziness turns into fainting. Not a first timer on this road, as you may guess. Literally, Paul panicked. His medical side started to boil and exploded into thousand reasons, cures and tips.

 

Then he went to his medical supply, forcing me to have a few supplements he usually takes. One of them is a guaraná tonic. That same day I experienced such energy that I had to question:

 

“Am I high?”

 

“What do you feel?” Paul wanted to know.

 

“The blood, the muscles… It all seems crazy!” I explained the way I could.

 

“It’s the guaraná!” he realized with a smile.

 

“Stop giving me that rubbish and listen…”

 

I had to calm him down or he could send me to the moon with some mélange of his. So I made him see that: 1) I was able to take good care of myself. 2) I was studying the way dizziness happened so I could understand a pattern. 3) If it didn’t stop I was glad to see a good doctor.

 

As far as I can see, the dizziness I’ve been experiencing can only be a sequel of my recent sickness or due to a sudden change of climate, a eyesight related problem or yet a low blood pressure condition. Hopefully, it will go away before I can take a guess.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I had my blood pressure checked and instead of my good old 105-80 it read 80-40. As a friend told, beat enough to keep a bird alive. I am not sure if I want to change the condition because: 1) I am being spoiled. 2) Cure includes salty chips, sugary treats and even old Port wine. The best sickness ever!

