A Bad Patient

Some people are more inclined to sickness than others. I mean the concept per se, not genuine sickness. That I concluded by hearing people given to: 1) Talk about health issues. 2) Complain all the time about health issues. 3) Use health issues as an excuse.

You may think that I am not being kind towards sick people, but that is not my intention. Health obsessed people are not usually sick.
During the last weeks I’ve been attending tae bo classes almost alone since my colleagues constantly alleged flu. Two weeks ago I started to feel a strange pain in my legs. First I suspected flu, but kept quiet and followed the tae routine. It took me days to discover that a nasty pair of sneakers I only wore for three consecutive days had injured my muscles.

How often does such thing happen and how irresponsible manufacturers are to do such awful thing? I have completely normal feet and even so I can’t wear a well know label without hurting myself. And when I talked about this matter with my teacher, she reported a similar experience (different model, same label).

Though the pain was almost paralyzing, and sometimes it felt like electricity running up and down my legs, it never crossed my mind to skip classes. Contrary to Paul’s advice and insistence, I didn’t miss a single one.
I’ve been slowly coming out of pain, still furious with the sneakers manufacturer.

I’ve been slowly coming out of pain, still furious with the sneakers manufacturer. And at the same time I have to admit that my last two weeks were difficult to the point of almost surrendering, I am equally glad to say that I am too rebel to be a good patient.