Needle Project

 

Last time we traveled to South Africa I bought clothing to the soon to be born Albert’s first child. Maybe I should have bought a decent crib too, but I wanted: 1) Guard Albert to see that we can do things that do not imply money and shops. 2) Albert and wife to feel that part of the things represent their own effort too.

 

Yes, they had to complete the small tasks I kept giving to them. The idea and part of the work are mine, but there’s also their work in there, and that is the main aspect.

 

Firstly I got the base, secondly we worked on the mattress, the side protection, a duvet and finally other small details, until it was completed. People are positively surprised with the result and I am happy too. Nonetheless, the next time I’ll consider the shop option. Tenderly.

