This Is Me

Divided between idyllic love and a very unpleasant experience of abuse, I can write, during the same day, things like this:

Perfect Love
We never touched
But we make love
In every secret corner
In every lucid morning
In every narrow corridor

With pain or hope
We search the world
For the perfect dream

And like a first vision of the sun above
And like a first vision of the untamable sea
Thus I desire you, long waited love
Semper et semper or just eternally

Beneath All Your Masks
Without a mask
Your face depicts, in fact
The aberration of your heart

(This is just in case I keep posting poetry from time to time and “someone” reads my words wrongly or even feels strange any abrupt change of tone…)

6 thoughts on “This Is Me

  1. There is a lot of conflict in this which you’ve captured and expressed very well. There is only one way to heal and that is to let it all out into the daylight, so, I’m so glad you can.

    1. I am glad that you understand. If I am not mistaken, you asked me once if I was involved in some kind of abuse situation. Now you have the answer. I had commented that I don’t approve forgiveness to abusers and you explained to me your reasons, which I still remember. Tell me if I am wrong…

Comments are closed.