You Make Me Feel Hungry…

I am not a disciplined eater. I don’t opt always for healthy and I lack appetite for most of the foods. Because of that, I rely on supplements and even those are easily forgotten.

However, this is what makes me feel particularly hungry:

A good book or a good movie. Bad ones make me feel sleepy…

Family. Gatherings are food events…

The idea of death. Proving that food has a destructive side…

Sex. Before during or after…

Italy. Not the usual pizza corner, obviously…

Solitude. I worry about food when I am alone, because I am afraid I’ll forget it.

Red wine. Because I only drink when I eat, sometimes I enjoy eating only because there’s also a glass of wine.

Aromas from kitchens or bakeries on cold days. I’ve entered places and knocked at doors because of such aromas… What about you?

(The image is about a favorite: a fish soup I invented, following a basic chicken soup recipe. It requires an absurd quantity of coriander.)

