Dancers and Photographers

Not long ago, I wrote that I would easily feel inclined towards poets or political analysts. It’s clear that emotions and brain are important to me. The words they say, the ideas they share are very attractive. Maybe it’s just a romantic perspective or a self-appreciation exercise. Sometimes I suspect that I would be better served with someone more practical than intellectual.

I return to this subject just because I discovered, the other day, that I am also inclined to pick dancers and photographers for friends. I had never realized it before, but if you are a dancer or a photographer I easily feel close to you and engage in a conversation with you.

Even though I admire dancers and photographers, I will never be able to feel the same attraction I feel towards the first group. Dancers and photographers belong to a physical world, in the sense that they mainly face the exterior, while poets and analysts are above all intimists.

