Liking

The other day I read something about a generous lady who says it’s easy and nice to distribute “likes”. It doesn’t cost a thing and makes people happy. I do agree and know a few believers in an ideal world where people like whatever posted.

But then I wouldn’t be who I am if I accepted ideas without questioning. For a start, we like what we like. Generousness is not our first concern.

Having said that, liking is something we can do, requiring little effort, to show our interest and appreciation. However, I don’t agree that liking is for free. It costs time, and time is precious to some of us. If we really want to check what people publish, we have to have time for that. So, let’s just say it: we don’t have time to be as generous as we would like.

2 thoughts on “Liking

Comments are closed.