Best of April 2017

Tears and Smiles
On the 28th of April my parents would have celebrated their wedding anniversary. They don’t celebrate “here” any more.

Smartphone alerts are great. If I were in my house, I wouldn’t have the time to think about it. But I was away, basking in the sun…

For that reason, I was curious to discover when I was conceived. Knowing how straight they were, it was pretty easy to discover that I am a byproduct of their honeymoon. If nature functioned well, as it seems, I was fabricated in the second week of their wedding.

For the first time, I realized that they always looked at me remembering love, happiness and, most probably, wild things. And I also realized that, if I were aware of such “subtle detail” long ago, I would have caused them less tears and a whole lot of smiles.

